Skip to content

Quick update on StreamingKMeans

30 November, 2012

Haven’t written anything in a long time but have been slowly making progress.

So, now I have a StreamingKMeans implementation (improved Ted’s) and I did lots of cleanups and bugfixes [1].

Also, there’s a new MapReduce version in experimental/ in both main/ and test. StreamingKMeansDriver implements the command line tool. The code is in a new branch appropriately titled mapreduce where I’ll do most development from now on.

Finally, there’s a new EvaluateClustering class that tries the data on a SequenceFile of TF-IDF vectors generated using Mahout’s seqdirectory and seq2sparse tools [2].

[1] https://github.com/dfilimon/knn
[2] https://cwiki.apache.org/MAHOUT/quick-tour-of-text-analysis-using-the-mahout-command-line.html

2 Comments leave one →
  1. sirvan permalink
    18 June, 2013 3:04 PM

    Hi there,
    I am new to mahout, I choose Mahout .8 for its stream clustering cpability,
    I have studied the referenced paper and base algorithm and completely clear to me,
    but for now, I want test it on a dataset. How I can run a simple example using this feature and where should I start it. If you have any suggestion on it, plz help.
    thank you

  2. 8 April, 2016 12:40 PM

    My vacaton was slighhtly uneventful and full of a lot of sleeping. Wich isn’t bad considering it is one of my favorite things to do, even though it is overrated and sucks away hours of my life. But I went to the shooting range, went to the flea market for the first time, and pretty much spent Christmas with my family. I got a few gifts but my favorites would have to be some of the CDs I got: The Go! Team, The Strokes, Spoon, The Smashing Pumpkins, and The Fratellis. I also got a few video games, giftcards, and clothes. I also so Juno in theaters twice and it is a great movie. I think that about sums it up. Come on http://tropaadet.dk/camachohardin64521081830

Leave a Reply

